Southeast Volusia Audubon Society, P.O. Box 46, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32170;   president@SEVolusiaAudubon.org

youth outreach

Young people are the key to the future of our country. It is their inheritance we are spending and they need to care about how carefully we are stewarding it. They have a great stake in it. Please help us with your financial support.

Audubon Adventures

Audubon Adventures provides classrooms with environmental education prrograms. They cost about $50.00 per class. Will you sponsor a class?

Books to Schools

Books to Schools. We are providing environment oriented books to four schools in the area this year at a cost of $350.00 per school. Will you help?

Volunteers

Volunteers. Your help with any of our activities is needed. The more volunteers we have, the less each of us has to do.


2017-2018 Field Trips


Field trips begin at the times noted. Unless otherwise noted below, meet in the Florida Shores Plaza parking lot in Edgewater, (at the corner of Ridgewood Ave and Indian River Blvd), South of the new Dunkin Donuts building. Bring insect repellent and rain gear as well as lunch, snacks and drinks.You do not have to be a member to attend.


Numbers in parentheses before location indicate degree of difficulty. (1) easy or no walking. (2) Walking less than 1 mile. (3) One plus mile walking and/or uneven terrain.


Details of field trips are subject to change. For additional info, contact Joe Montpelier at 386-882-8679.



Web links are provided for the parks if available.



Sat. Oct 14: (1) Buschman Park (7:30 a.m.)


Sat. Nov 11: (1) Indian River Lagoon Park.  Meet at the park, 700 Sandpiper  Ave, NSB. (8:00 a.m.). NOTE.  This a change from the usual meeting place.


Fri. Nov. 17: (3)  Lake Woodruff NWR  (7:00 a.m.)


Sat. Dec.  9: (1) Riverbreeze Park  (7:30 a.m.)


Sat. Dec. 30 : Ponce Inlet Christmas Bird Count.  Meet at the Brannon Center in New Smyrna Beach at 7:00 a.m. for assignments.


Sat. Jan. 13: (1) Merritt Island NWR (7:30 a.m.)


Fri. Jan 19: (1) Merrit Island NWR (7:30)


Fri. Feb. 9 or Sat. Feb 10: Orlando Wetlands Park (1-3)  (7:15 a.m.)


Feb 16-18: (1) Great Backyard Bird Count.


Fri. Feb. 16 (1) Lake Apopka Wildlife Drive (7:30 a.m.)


Fri. Feb. 23: (1) Viera Wetlands (7:30 a.m.)


Sat. Mar 10: TBA


Thurs. Mar 15: (1) Blue Heron Boat Trip


Sat. Apr 14: (2) Oakland Park Nature Preserve (7:30 a.m.)


Fri. Apr 20: (2) Mead Gardens and Leu Gardens (7:30 a.m.)


Fri. May 18: (1) St Augustine Alligator  Farm (8:00 a.m.)